Menu

Innovation > Projets

 

SeaCAT - integrated solution for unmanned

inspection of offshore infrastructures

Le projet SeaCAT vise à développer un drone de surface (USV) capable de déployer un ROV de classe inspection ainsi qu'un drone aérien (UAV) pour appuyer les opérations offshore en zone côtière et plus généralement au niveau du plateau continental.

SeaCAT a été initialement conçu pour réaliser des missions de survey en mer ouverte en mobilisant un personnel et des moyens nautiques réduits. Parmi les principales applications : TDP monitoring, inspection de coques de FPSO, de risers et d'ancrages, pre et post survey de sites, inspections de jacket de plateformes sur le plateau continental (0-300m de fond). SeaCAT est également parfaitement adapté à l'inspection des structures de production d'énergies marines renouvelables (fermes éoliennes offshore par exemple). Le concept est un catamaran capable d'emporter une importante charge utile et présentant de nombreux avantages en comparaison aux moyens traditionnels :  pas de personnel à bord (réduction du risque humain), coûts de mobilisation et de fonctionnement réduits, flexibilité d'utilisation et réduction de la durée des opérations, risque limité d'endommagement des structures inspectées par l'engin lui-même et enfin diminution de l'impact environnemental. Le système a été pensé pour répondre aux contraintes opérationnelles des utilisateurs, entre autres la nécessité d'un transport facile (container 20 pieds), une navigation intuitive et un entretien simple et rapide.

Conditions extrêmes

SeaCAT a été spécialement conçu pour des opérations en conditions difficiles de vent, houle, courant et visibilité :
- UAV : +50 nœuds de vent
- USV : état de mer 4-5 en opération, jusqu'à 6 en transit
- ROV : courant jusqu'à 4 nœuds

Sécurité du personnel

Aucun opérateur en mer !
Pilotage du système par WiFi  (+ radio/satellite pendant les phases de transit)

Impact environnemental

La consommation du SeaCAT n'excède pas 100 L/jour (diesel), ce qui représente 20 à 50 fois moins que la consommation des navires conventionnels (DP boat).

Inspection aérienne/sous-marine

SeaCAT est un système multi-drones:
-1 UAV pour les parties aériennes
-1 USV pour le survey du fond marin
-1 ROV pour l'inspection des structures immergées

Risque pour les ouvrages

Salégèreté (1.075 Kg) et sa compacité (6,83 m) rendent le SeaCAT peu dangereux pour les ouvrages inspectés. Par ailleurs, sa structure périphérique gonflable offre une excellente protection pour l'USV et les ouvrages en cas de choc.

Coûts O&M

Seulement 6 opérateurs à terre sont nécessaires pour mener des opérations 24/24 (roulements de 8h), permettant ainsi une réduction de 65 à 85% des coûts en personnel par rapport aux moyens conventionnels.

SUBSEA TECH
  • en

Subsea Tech

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter

Découvrez notre lettre d'actualité ! Au programme :
- Nos dernières nouveautés
- Nos interventions en France et dans le monde
- Des nouvelles de nos distributeurs
- L'actualité de nos projets
Et bien d'autres choses encore...
(Parution bimestrielle)

Vous êtes maintenant inscrit !

Pin It sur Pinterest

Menu

Innovation > Projects

 

SeaCAT - integrated solution for unmanned

inspection of offshore infrastructures

The objective of the SEACAT project was to develop a sea going unmanned surface vehicle (USV) capable of deploying an inspection class ROV to support coastal and continental shelf offshore operations.

The SEACAT is a system developed primarily to perform open sea survey operations with minimum crew and limited vessel assets. Main targeted applications are pipeline touch down point (TDP) monitoring, FPSO hulls, risers and mooring inspection, site pre and post surveys, jacket inspection in shallow waters and down to 300 m (continental shelf). The spread is also well suited for offshore Marine Renewables Energy structures inspection. The concept is based on a catamaran hull capable to carry an important payload. The advantages of the concept are no man at risk in hazardous areas, reduced mobilization and operational costs, operational flexibility and time saving, limited damage risk for targeted infrastructures and reduced environmental impact compared to traditional spreads. The system has been developed to match end users requirements, including an easy transport, an intuitive navigation and a quick and easy maintenance.

Harsh conditions

The SeaCAT system is specially designed for severe weather conditions (wind, waves, current, low visibility):
- UAV : over 50 knots wind
- USV : sea state 4-5 in operation, 6 in transit
- ROV : current up to 4.5 knots in all directions

Human safety

No operators at sea !
System piloted through WiFi (+ radio/satellite during transit)

Environmental impact

The SeaCAT USV fuel consumption is under 100 liters per day, i.e. 20 to 50 times less than conventional DP survey/ROV vessels.

Inspection above/below water

The SeaCAT system is a multi-drone combination:
-1 UAV for the aerial parts
-1 USV for the seabed survey
-1 ROV for the submerged structures

Risk for infrastructures

The SeaCAT USV is a light (1,075 Kg) and compact (6.83 m) vehicle presenting a very little threat for offshore structures. Besides, its peripheral rib tubes offer an efficient protection in case of accidental shock.

O&M costs

The SeaCAT requires only 6 onshore operators for 24/24 operations (3 x 8 hours shift), allowing a cost saving of 65 to 85% compared to conventional vessels.


SUBSEA TECH
  • fr

Subsea Tech

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter

Discover our newsletter ! On the agenda:
- Our latest news
- Our interventions around the world
- News from our distributors
- News about our projects
And many more...
(Publication every 2 months)

You have successfuly subscribe !

COVID-19 INFORMATION

Due to the growing coronavirus epidemic, the French government has announced a containment measure for the entire country for a minimum period of 14 days starting March 17, 2020. Therefore, Subsea Tech will partially cease its activity for the duration of the containment. During this period, only commercial and engineering activities (studies in particular) will continue to operate. Production, after-sales service and interventions will be suspended until the containment measures are cancelled.

We would like to take this opportunity to remind you that caution is required and that it is important to respect the basic hygiene instructions, as well as the specific safety instructions put in place by your government.

We thank you for your understanding and look forward to seeing you soon!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest